Holiday Dates

Term Dates 2017/18

Autumn Term Monday 4th September 2017 Thursday, 21st December 2017
HALF TERM Monday, 23rd October to Friday, 27th October 2017 (inclusive)
Spring Term Monday,8th January 2018 Thursday 29th March 2018
HALF TERM Monday, 12th February to Friday, 16th February 2018 (inclusive)
Summer Term Monday, 16th April 2018 Friday, 20th July 2018
HALF TERM Monday, 28th May to Friday, 1st June 2018

All dates are inclusive.

In addition to the above dates, schools will be closed to pupils on Monday 7 May 2018 (Bank Holiday).

Two days within the above terms are to be used for professional development for staff. These dates are to be determined and agreed by individual school governing bodies.

In addition, one occasional day within the Summer Term 2018 is to be utilised for the purpose of closure for possible election purposes, this day to be used near the end of the summer term and agreed by individual school governing bodies.

The start of the Autumn Term 2018 is proposed as Monday 3 September 2018.

Translate »